Election of new Bayside Central Ward Councillor

9 January 2014

Following the resignation of Councillor Stephen Hartney in December, a countback was held by the Victorian Electoral Commission at Bayside Council on Monday morning 6 January.  As a result, the successful candidate was Mr. Bruce Lowe. 

Mr. Lowe has since met with the Returning Officer and completed his declaration of eligibility.

Cr elect Lowe will be sworn in at a Special Council Meeting on Tuesday 14 January at 6.30pm.

Page last updated: 09 Jan 2014