fbpx Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize: Call for entries opens 11 October 2021 | Bayside City Council Go to top of page

Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize: Call for entries opens 11 October 2021

The 2022 Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize call for entries will open 11 October 2021.

For more information about the prize, please visit the Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize website.

Description below image.Winner of the 2020/21 Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize: Alec Baker, Ngura (Country) 2019, acrylic on linen, 112 x 198 cm. Courtesy the artist and Iwantja Arts, Indulkana, SA.

What is the Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize?

The Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize is one of Australia's most significant annual prizes for painting. It was established in 2015 and each year adds an exceptional contemporary painting to the Bayside Art and Heritage Collection. The prize aims to promote art and artists as a valuable part of the Bayside community.

The $15,000 Acquisitive Award and $3,000 Local Art Prize are judged by a panel of industry experts. Winners include Kevin Chin (2015), Peter Westwood (2016), Michael Vale (2017), Moya McKenna (2018), Dani McKenzie (2019) and Alec Baker (2020/21).

Previous winners

Meet our 2019 Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize winner, Dani McKenzie as she talks about what it means to win the Bayside Acquisitive Art Prize. 



View the works from previous Bayside Acquisitive Art Prizes:

2020-21 finalists 2019 finalists   2018 finalists 

2017 finalists 2016 finalists  2015 finalists