fbpx Bayside Youth Awards 2017 winners | Bayside City Council Go to top of page

Bayside Youth Awards 2017 winners

The Bayside Youth Awards celebration evening happens each year. It recognises the positive contributions young people make to our community.

In 2017, approximately 230 people attended the night to see 5 awards presented.

Community Leadership Award

Samuel Perkins won for his dedication of time and energy to the Bayside community.

Creativity Award

Jackson Court and Ben Carter won for making a difference by being innovative or creative.

Courage Award

Winners were Lachlan Francis, James Campbell, William Murray, Cory McQuilkin-Feehan, Charlie Warner, Audrey Mardbinda, Scott Anderson, Rhiannon Cheong and Tynan Chamberlain. They were recognised for their great resilience and demonstrated personal growth from overcoming challenges in day-to-day life.

School Leadership Award

Daniel Blunt and Stella Wadeson won for initiating activities that demonstrate emerging leadership skills.

The Julian Gurrieri Memorial Award

Alijosa Veljovic, Joy Rao and Mikaela Copland, for their contribution, leadership and commitment to Bayside Youth Services committees.

What did they win?

Winners received Visa cards whilst nominated young people each got a certificate.

Bayside Youth Awards winners