fbpx Councillors | Bayside City Council Go to top of page


Councillors are your democratically elected representatives. They represent the community and are responsible for setting strategic direction, deciding on council policies, engaging constituents on their values and needs, debating community issues and monitoring performance.

The 2020–24 Bayside City Council was officially sworn in at the Annual Meeting of Council on 19 November 2020.

Councillor Laurence Evans OAM was elected as Mayor for the 2020–21 Council year.

Cr Sonia Castelli was elected Deputy Mayor and Chair of the Bayside Arts and Gallery Advisory Committee for the 2020–21 Council year.

Cr Alex del Porto was elected Chair of the Planning and Amenity Delegated Committee for the 2020–21 Council year.

From left to right: Cr Clarke Martin; Cr Fiona Stitfold, Deputy Mayor Cr Sonia Castelli, Bayside Mayor Cr Laurence Evans OAM, Cr Jo Samuel-King MD, Cr Hanna El Mouallem, Cr Alex del Porto.



 Cr Laurence Evans OAM (Ebden Ward Councillor)
Email: levans [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0407 735 993

Deputy Mayor

 Cr Sonia Castelli (Ivison Ward Councillor)
Email: scastelli [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0466 356 794

Beckett Ward

Cr Clarke Martin
Email: cmartin [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0466 356 805

Bleazby Ward

Cr Alex del Porto
Email: adelporto [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0417 390 641

Boyd Ward

Cr Fiona Stitfold
Email: fstitfold [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0409 608 419

Castlefield Ward

Cr Jo Samuel-King MBBS
Email: jsamuel-king [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0419 772 291

Dendy Ward

Cr Hanna El Mouallem
Email: helmouallem [at] bayside.vic.gov.au
Contact number: 0437 859 978