Skip to main content

Bayside Local

Bayside Local is currently exhibiting at Bayside Gallery, running until 6 March 2022.

Visit Bayside Gallery

Now in its fourth year, Bayside Local is a much-anticipated annual exhibition that celebrates the high calibre of work produced by artists who live and work in the Bayside area. This year we are also including year 11 & 12 VCE students.

Bayside Local launches our 2022 exhibition program with an eclectic and energising array of works that range from traditional landscape painting to experimental abstraction, intriguing photographic images and creative sculpture. Come and experience this showcase of our incredible local talent.


Artists: Elly Abrat, Gregory Alexander, Fiona Austin, Drasko Boljevic, Tiziana Borghese, Otto Borron, Penny Chadwick, Geoff Coleman, Edna Czermak, Pilar de la Torre, Alice Duncan, Annabel Harvey, Marie Honore, Karen Hopkins, Richard Impey, Annee Kelly, Zelman Lew, Carolyn Menzies, Lynn Miller, Cecilia Morris, Eddie Moses, Ally Moylan, Alan Moyle, David O’Brien, Gael O’Leary, Vivi Palegeorge, Emma Pattenden, Trudy Rice, Anne Riggs, Jan Rizzo, Karen Salter, Marc Savoia, Kate Sellars-Jones, Fatih Semiz, Lisa Sewards, Bron Smart, Jacquelyn Stephens, Kieran Stopp, Joanne Taylor, Neil Wallace, Steffie Wallace, Connie Wong, Nigel Yates.

Students: Anais Abrahams-Fletcher, Matayo Ayegun-Watson, Charlotte Bartholomeusz, Josie Best, Wei Li Boey, Aydene Boztepe, Chloe Cochran, Ruby Van Englene, Isabella Evans, Lexie Ferguson, Coco Ficarra, Josh Hall, Celeste Hang, Sienna Harris, Sydney James, Xanthe Kakaras, Rosie King, Daisy Laws, Ludy Lu, Charlotte Luke, Cara Mackie, Minnie Morley, Max Mozina, Will Muller, Gemma Newell, Isabel Overhill, Amelie Phan, Isabella Raulings, Isabella Scott, James Semenov, Kai Takagi, Jade Williams, Dominique Woodmore, Nicole Zhang.

Bayside Local – Mayor’s Student Encouragement Awards

In celebration of Bayside Local 2022 four students have received the Mayor’s Student Encouragement Award. These works have been selected by our curators Joanna Bosse and Nicole Salvo in recognition of their high calibre and technical expertise. A special congratulations to Anais Abrahams-Fletcher, Sydney James, Rosie King and Cara Mackie.