fbpx Councillors | Bayside City Council Go to top of page


Councillors are your democratically elected representatives. They represent the community and are responsible for setting strategic direction, deciding on council policies, engaging constituents on their values and needs, debating community issues and monitoring performance.

Council elections are held every 4 years in which residents elect 2 councillors for the northern ward, 3 for the central ward and 2 for the southern ward.

Current ward map

New wards, new names

Media enquiries

For customer service please call 9599 4444. For media enquiries please contact P 9599 4385 M 0466 519 088  or media [at] bayside.vic.gov.au.